TMD Map
TMD Resource Packs
TMD Starter Guide
Map 2 - 1
Map 2 - 2
Map 2 - 3
Map 3 - 1
Map 3 - 2
Map 3 - 3
Izambane Islands
Map 2
Map 3
Join us at

miningdead.com

How to use VoxelSniper / World Edit ?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MGYAYA, Aug 16, 2017.

Tags:
  1. MGYAYA

    MGYAYA Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, I'm MGYAYA. I was wondering how I use VoxelSniper and WorldEdit assuming they are both world - editing tools? Do I download it or is there a command?
     
    #1
  2. Al_Cool

    Al_Cool Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2017
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    115
    Sorry to say, I did find a worldedit tutorial with nice pictures, but it's written in french. Instead, if you don't mind reading a summary, you could consult this official pdf
    http://cloud.github.com/downloads/sk89q/worldedit/worldedit_ref_rev6.pdf

    As real treasure, this page contain lots of usefull information, once you open the show/hide sections who contain data value.
    https://minecraft.gamepedia.com/Data_values

    If I understand well the concept of world edit vs voxel,
    A) World edit work once equipped with a wodden axe, also obtained using //wand.

    B) Voxel mostly work using /br (brush) command

    See also :
    Voxel video :


    Guide for voxel :
    https://minecraft.wonderhowto.com/how-to/use-minecraft-world-editing-software-voxelsniper-0131437/

    World edit wiki / quick start
    http://wiki.sk89q.com/wiki/WorldEdit/Quick_start

    I hope this summary may help you use both of thoses add-on. I have lots of fun using them. Also, to answer your question, once your connected on HAVOC / map maker server, you don't have to install anything on your computer in order to use this server side extension.
    Note : There is a few advanced function that even me I don't know how to use, like save / load, your "clipboard" in a schematic file. For that last one, a client side installation may be required. So good luck and have fun!
     
    #2
  3. MGYAYA

    MGYAYA Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you so much! I found this video very helpful. One more question, if you know - Does the mine part of the map need ores?
     
    #3
  4. Rejante

    Rejante Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2016
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    413
    The mine part of the map, assuming you are refrencing the Banner Wars maps, does NOT need ores. This is because it is randomly generated in Banner Wars.
     
    #4
  5. MGYAYA

    MGYAYA Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay. Thank you!
     
    #5
Special Deals
sale

Mining Dead Ultimate Crate Pack

Twitter
Discord